

THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF THARAKA NITHI

THIRD ASSEMBLY - (FIRST SESSION)

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 25TH, 2022 AT 9.30 A.M

- 1. The House (County Assembly) assembled at thirty minutes past nine O'clock.
- 2. The proceedings were opened with prayer said by the Hon. Speaker.

3. PAPER LAID

The following paper was laid on the Table of the House (The County Assembly).

- i. Tharaka Nithi County Budget Review Outlook Paper (CBROP) 2022
 (Leader of the Majority Party)
- ii. Tharaka Nithi County Assembly Calendar for the Third Assembly First Session.

(Vice chairperson Assembly Business Committee)

iii. Report of the County Assembly Service Board on approval of nominees to serve as County Assembly Service Board Members.(Vice Chairperson- County Assembly Service Board)

4. NOTICES OF MOTIONS

The following notices of motions were given;

i. MOTION- APPROVAL OF THE NOMINEES TO SERVE IN THE THARAKA NITHI COUNTY ASSEMBLY SERVICE BOARD

(Hon. Anita Karimi Mbae – Vice Chairperson- County Assembly
Service Board)

THAT; Pursuant to the provisions of Section 12(3)(d) of the County Government Act, 2012 as read together with Section 8, 9 and the First Schedule of the County Assembly Services Act, 2017 the County Assembly approves the following nominees for appointment as Members of the County Assembly Service Board.

	NAME OF NOMINEE	CONSTITUENCY	GENDER
1	NDEREBA SAMUEL MUGAMBI	MAARA	MALE
2	TABITHA KAWIRA MUTEGI	THARAKA	FEMALE

ii. MOTION- DEBATE ON THE SPEECH ON OPENING OF THE THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR

(Hon. S. Nderi Justin Kithinji – Leader of the Majority Party)

THAT; the Thanks of the Assembly be recorded for the exposition of public policy contained in the Address of the Governor delivered on the opening of the Third County Assembly on 4th October, 2022.

5. MOTION- APPROVAL OF THE NOMINEES TO SERVE IN THE THARAKA NITHI COUNTY ASSEMBLY SERVICE BOARD

(Hon. Anita Karimi Mbae – Vice Chairperson- County Assembly Service Board)

Order read;

Motion made and question proposed;

THAT; Pursuant to the provisions of Section 12(3)(d) of the County Government Act, 2012 as read together with Section 8, 9 and the First Schedule of the County Assembly Services Act, 2017 the County Assembly approves the following nominees for appointment as Members of the County Assembly Service Board

	NAME OF NOMINEE	CONSTITUENCY	GENDER
1	NDEREBA SAMUEL MUGAMBI	MAARA	MALE
2	TABITHA KAWIRA MUTEGI	THARAKA	FEMALE

Debate arising;

There being no other Member wishing to contribute;

Mover replied;

Question put and agreed to.

RESOLVED ACCORDINGLY

THAT; Pursuant to the provisions of Section 12(3)(d) of the County Government Act, 2012 as read together with Section 8, 9 and the

First Schedule of the County Assembly Services Act, 2017 the County Assembly approves the following nominees for appointment as Members of the County Assembly Service Board.

	NAME OF NOMINEE	CONSTITUENCY	GENDER
1	NDEREBA SAMUEL MUGAMBI	MAARA	MALE
2	TABITHA KAWIRA MUTEGI	THARAKA	FEMALE

6. PROCEDURAL MOTION- HOLDING OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY SITTINGS CONSECUTIVELY

(Hon. S. Nderi Justin Kithinji – Leader of Majority Party)

Order read;

Motion made and question proposed;

THAT; the County Assembly resolves that upon conclusion of the morning sitting or the earlier completion or deferment of all business standing upon the Order Paper for a particular morning sitting of the County Assembly, the County Assembly will hold its afternoon sitting immediately thereafter and thus the sittings will run consecutively.

Debate arising;

There being no other Member wishing to contribute;

Mover replied;

Question put and agreed to.

RESOLVED ACCORDINGLY

THAT; the County Assembly resolves that upon conclusion of the morning sitting or the earlier completion or deferment of all business standing upon the Order Paper for a particular morning sitting of the County Assembly, the County Assembly will hold its afternoon sitting immediately thereafter and thus the sittings will run consecutively.

7. **COUNTY ASSEMBLY ROSE** - at thirty minutes past eleven O'clock.

MEMORANDUM

The Speaker will take the Chair on

Tuesday, October 25, 2022 at 11.30 p.m.